First time

There are sooo many fashion blogs, beauty bogs and celebrity blogs out there I thought I’d do something different. My blog will be about……..me. Not interested? Don’t read it.

When I was a kid I was always told to “just do it”. Cartwheels, double dutch, anything. I was told told repeatedly I can do anything if I “just do it”. NEVER SAY NEVER. Then one day  it changed. I remeber telling my mom I wanted to be an R&B singer, like Ainta Baker or Patti Label. I had a beautiful voice, everyone told me I did and I knew it! My moms response was one I would never forget…”Do you know how many people out there can sing better than you?” It was an anvil on my dream. This was my mom, she must be right. I never sang in public again. I was 12. Now at 28 (soon to be 29) I have yet to follow or complete any dream since then. Most people would have used it as fuel for their fire, not me. I fiind myself dropping that same anvil on my dreams over and over again.

So here I am, 2 kids, a pending divorce, unemployed, enrolled in school, living with my parents. Everyday my light flickers and shines a little less.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment